There are three awards that members may be nominated for- NGCSA Superintendent of the Year, NGCSA Exceptional Service Award and the NGCSA Distributor of the Year Award.


Please consider nominating someone today!  The deadline for submissions is October 15th.


Guidelines for each award listed below:


Superintendent of the Year


One awarded to 18 hole superintendent or 9 hole superintendent

Nominations must be accompanied by supporting statements from the person making the nomination and from someone representing their golf course (owner, greens chairman, general manager, etc.) and should highlight achievements on the golf course for the year which the award is being given.

Nominees must have exhibited expertise in one or more of the following areas:

Excellence and or innovation in golf course maintenance

Preparation for a major regional or national event

Completion of a major project such as building or rebuilding a golf course, major maintenance facility work, irrigation installation or renovation or other improvements of this magnitude


NGCSA Exceptional Service Award


Awarded by the NGCSA Board of Directors with nominations made in writing

Nominees may not be current member of the Board

Award does not necessarily have to be awarded each year;

Honoree will have received a “yes” vote from two-thirds of the NGCSA Board of Directors

Nominees must fulfill one or more of the criterion listed:

Service to NGCSA as a former officer, board member, committee chair, newsletter editor or appointed position with the association;

Service to the turfgrass industry as an educator, researcher or administrator of an education or research-oriented institution;

Service to NGCSA through participation in the GCSAA as a voting delegate, liaison or national committee member.


NGCSA Distributor of the Year


Nominations to the NGCSA Board of Directors in writing with supporting statements by at least two NGCSA Class A or Class B members;

Award does not necessarily have to be awarded each year;

Honoree will have received a “yes” vote from three-fourths of the membership of the NGCSA Board of Directors;

Nominee be a NGCSA member company and/ or an individual representative of those companies who have performed exceptional service to NGCSA and or its individual members in the form of:

Educational support

Product support and or service

Ongoing support and advice

Crisis support

Tournament management support



Nominations for Special Awards are due by October 15th.


Nominations for Special Awards may be now be submitted online or may be submitted in writing to the NGCSA Board of Directors. You may send submissions to NGCSA, Attn: Special Awards, PO Box 6356, Lincoln, NE, 68506.  If you have questions, you may reach the Chapter office at


On the ForeFront...